Free Funky Music Friday – February 19, 2010

Tons of great music this week! Let’s get right to it. Here are this week’s souful mixtapes, singles and podcasts:

CUPID’S HUNT
460>_2635237

For the 3rd year in a row, the Music Podcast Consortium has blessed us with their Valentine’s Day Co-op. This year, over 27 podcasters lent their mixes to the project. Rather than highlight each individual podcast, I’m instead going to post all the links here and let your fingers do the clicking. Trust me when I say every mix here is exceptional!

TGrundy – Rhythms In Black Satin (http://rhythmsinblacksatin.com)
Mr. Fresh – Vibes and Scribes (http://vibesnscribes.com)
Nikki – Soulrific Podcast Show (http://soulrific.theinfiniteink.com)
Fave – Friday Favecast (http://fridayfavecast.com)
Jason – Radio BSOTS (http://www.bsots.com)
DarrenKeith – My Love For Music (http://myloveformusic.blogspot.com)
EJ Flavors – Old School Wednesdays and In Rotations (http://ejflavors.com)
KB – JustSayKB (http://justsaykb.com)
Butta – Soulbounce (http://soulbounce.com)
Todd “BigLa” Kelley – Flowink (http://www.flowink.com)
DJDiva – The Mixtress (http://themixtress.com)
DJ GrantLOVE – Music To My Ears (http://mtme.wordpress.com)
Anji Bee – The Chillcast (http://www.anjibee.com)
Jolene – The Night Shift (http://nightnursdj.com)
Naomi – Unwritten Rules Of Relationships (http://www.unwrittenrulesofrelationships.com)
Moon – The Liberated Muse (http://www.liberatedmuse.com)
Angel Monique – Soul Confessions After Dark Radio (http://www.angelmonique.podOmatic.com)
RoddyKat – Roddy-O-Jukebox (http://www.roddy-o-jukebox.com)
LuvSels – Essence Grooves (http://www.essencegrooves.com)
Vivrant Thang – Songs In The Key Of Life (http://songsinthekeyoflife.net)
Liz – Liz Burr (http://lizburr.com)
Panama Jackson – Very Smart Brothas (http://www.verysmartbrothas.com)
Ron- SmoothSilk – SmoothSilk1 (http://smoothsilk1.ning.com/)
ArtLuv – Whispers In The Dark (http://witd.podomatic.com)
Young Venom – DJ Young Venom (http://youngvenom.podomatic.com)
Bryn Griffiths – Trust In Dust Radio (http://www.trustindust.com/Trust_In_Dust/Home.html)
SoundNexx – SoundNexx’s Podcast (http://soundnexx2.podomatic.com/)
DJ Markus Gramm – DJ Markus Gramm (http://markusgramm.net)

And now, the rest of Free Music Friday…

JayTeeDee presents I See You...

*MIX OF THE WEEK* JayTeeDee presents I See You…
  DOWNLOAD

*HOT* Dj Mr. E – SaDu: Sade vs. Badu (2009)  DOWNLOAD

itunes pic

*HOT* nusoulmagazine’s Podcast — Episode 3: N’Dambi  DOWNLOAD 

Sticky Sugar Shack presents…Nothin But Butter Vol. I  DOWNLOAD

460>_2641719

Eavesdrop Podcast – Valentine’s Love Selection  DOWNLOAD

DEGO (2000BLACK, 4HERO) SELECTOR SET FOR BTS RADIO  DOWNLOAD

*HOT* TT Episode 13. by theSilence  DOWNLOAD

P@cific Dreams Cover Art

P@cific Dreamsby @quatic Son   DOWNLOAD



Teedra Moses Royal Patience (Password: rasntaj)  DOWNLOAD

CJ - The Package mixtape

CJ – The Package  DOWNLOAD

Chris Brown - In My Zone

Chris Brown – In My Zone  DOWNLOAD

bison_lostwoman

Truthseekers Radio — Universal Communique 02|13|10  DOWNLOAD



*HOT* nOvaJavaBlend #19  DOWNLOAD



Van Hunt – Live on KCRW (2006)   DOWNLOAD  MIRROR



Soulrific: Episode 73  DOWNLOAD

 TIDRadio Presents - Beats & Speeches

TIDRadio Presents – Beats & Speeches  MIXCLOUD

PLUS…

FREE NEW MUSIC! – Tootie Got Booty 

The Dreamchilde Suites have begun! Brand new music from yours truly! Click the download links below to get your free copy of “Tootie Got Booty,” my homage to live Acid Jazz and Funk.



BlankiTunes get music on


If you’re having any problems with the buttons above, you can also get the song at http://philipclark.bandcamp.com

Suggestions? Comments? Hit me here!

Blogged with the Flock Browser

2 Responses to “Free Funky Music Friday – February 19, 2010”


  1. 1 DJ Diva February 26, 2010 at 4:06 pm

    Thanks for including me in the lineup..I will be playing your songs in the near future..maybe we should hook up and do a custom mix of your favorite soul!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s





Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

%d bloggers like this: